TEPCO×The Kansai Electric Power Company×Chubu Electric Power Company×Tokyo GAS

Different ways of making money, on the same scale.

Same yardstick

MetricTEPCOFY ending Mar 2026The Kansai Electric Power CompanyFY ending Mar 2026Chubu Electric Power CompanyFY ending Mar 2026Tokyo GASFY ending Mar 2026
Revenue¥6.33T¥4.06T¥3.55T¥2.83T
COGS ratio———82.1%
Operating margin5.3%10.8%6.5%7.0%
Net margin-7.2%9.4%6.4%8.0%
FCF margin-5.5%2.3%0.6%5.5%

Highlighted = best value for that metric

Compare industry percentiles by axis

Each row uses the same 0–100 scale. Dots show each company's rank within its primary industry.

  • TEPCOPrimary industry: Electric Power & Gas
  • The Kansai Electric Power CompanyPrimary industry: Electric Power & Gas
  • Chubu Electric Power CompanyPrimary industry: Electric Power & Gas
  • Tokyo GASPrimary industry: Electric Power & Gas
CompanyRank
  • Revenue growth

    • TEPCO8.342 peers
    • The Kansai Electric Power Company39.342 peers
    • Chubu Electric Power Company27.442 peers
    • Tokyo GAS77.442 peers
  • Profitability

    • TEPCO3344 peers
    • The Kansai Electric Power Company85.244 peers
    • Chubu Electric Power Company44.344 peers
    • Tokyo GAS48.944 peers
  • Cash conversion

    • TEPCO53.642 peers
    • The Kansai Electric Power Company4442 peers
    • Chubu Electric Power Company39.342 peers
    • Tokyo GAS7542 peers
  • Efficiency

    • TEPCO21.644 peers
    • The Kansai Electric Power Company23.944 peers
    • Chubu Electric Power Company37.544 peers
    • Tokyo GAS51.144 peers
  • Financial strength

    • TEPCO39.519 peers
    • The Kansai Electric Power Company5019 peers
    • Chubu Electric Power Company44.719 peers
    • Tokyo GAS55.319 peers

Each dot is a company's percentile within its primary industry; peer groups may differ. Missing axes are labeled as unavailable. No combined score is calculated, and industry rank is not an investment recommendation.

Money flows side by side

Chart height is proportional to revenue.

TEPCO¥6.33T · keeps ¥5 per ¥100

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

The Kansai Electric Power Company¥4.06T · keeps ¥11 per ¥100

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

Chubu Electric Power Company¥3.55T · keeps ¥6 per ¥100

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

Tokyo GAS¥2.83T · keeps ¥7 per ¥100

Analyze this page with AI

Markdown with figures, units, periods and sources, ready to paste into ChatGPT or Claude.

Open Markdown