Takeda×Otsuka Holdings×Astellas×Daiichi Sankyo

Different ways of making money, on the same scale.

Same yardstick

MetricTakedaFY ending Mar 2024Otsuka HoldingsFY ending Dec 2023AstellasFY ending Mar 2024Daiichi SankyoFY ending Mar 2024
Revenue¥4.26T¥2.02T¥1.6T¥1.6T
COGS ratio————
Operating margin————
Net margin3.4%6.0%1.1%12.5%
FCF margin————

Highlighted = best value for that metric

Compare industry percentiles by axis

Each row uses the same 0–100 scale. Dots show each company's rank within its primary industry.

  • TakedaPrimary industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Otsuka HoldingsPrimary industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • AstellasPrimary industry: Pharmaceuticals
  • Daiichi SankyoPrimary industry: Pharmaceuticals
CompanyRank
  • Revenue growth

    • TakedaN/A
    • Otsuka HoldingsN/A
    • AstellasN/A
    • Daiichi SankyoN/A
  • Profitability

    • TakedaN/A
    • Otsuka HoldingsN/A
    • AstellasN/A
    • Daiichi SankyoN/A
  • Cash conversion

    • TakedaN/A
    • Otsuka HoldingsN/A
    • AstellasN/A
    • Daiichi SankyoN/A
  • Efficiency

    • Takeda1.632 peers
    • Otsuka Holdings70.332 peers
    • Astellas39.132 peers
    • Daiichi Sankyo42.232 peers
  • Financial strength

    • TakedaN/A
    • Otsuka HoldingsN/A
    • AstellasN/A
    • Daiichi SankyoN/A

Each dot is a company's percentile within its primary industry; peer groups may differ. Missing axes are labeled as unavailable. No combined score is calculated, and industry rank is not an investment recommendation.

Money flows side by side

Chart height is proportional to revenue.

Takeda¥4.26T

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

※ Operating income is not disclosed; the chart goes straight to pretax income including investment gains

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

※ Operating income is not disclosed; the chart goes straight to pretax income including investment gains

Astellas¥1.6T

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

※ Operating income is not disclosed; the chart goes straight to pretax income including investment gains

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

※ Operating income is not disclosed; the chart goes straight to pretax income including investment gains

Analyze this page with AI

Markdown with figures, units, periods and sources, ready to paste into ChatGPT or Claude.

Open Markdown