Hitachi×Mitsubishi Electric×Mitsubishi Heavy Industries×Fuji Electric

Different ways of making money, on the same scale.

Same yardstick

MetricHitachiFY ending Mar 2026Mitsubishi ElectricFY ending Mar 2026Mitsubishi Heavy IndustriesFY ending Mar 2026Fuji ElectricFY ending Mar 2026
Revenue¥10.6T¥5.89T¥4.97T¥1.23T
COGS ratio70.0%67.9%78.2%72.0%
Operating margin—7.3%—11.1%
Net margin7.6%6.9%6.7%8.0%
FCF margin11.1%5.7%15.3%3.2%

Highlighted = best value for that metric

Compare industry percentiles by axis

Each row uses the same 0–100 scale. Dots show each company's rank within its primary industry.

  • HitachiPrimary industry: Electrical Equipment
  • Mitsubishi ElectricPrimary industry: Air Conditioning
  • Mitsubishi Heavy IndustriesPrimary industry: Aerospace
  • Fuji ElectricPrimary industry: Robots & Factory Automation
CompanyRank
  • Revenue growth

    • Hitachi31.324 peers
    • Mitsubishi Electric40.911 peers
    • Mitsubishi Heavy Industries22.711 peers
    • Fuji Electric5033 peers
  • Profitability

    • HitachiN/A
    • Mitsubishi Electric13.611 peers
    • Mitsubishi Heavy IndustriesN/A
    • Fuji Electric48.534 peers
  • Cash conversion

    • HitachiN/A
    • Mitsubishi Electric86.411 peers
    • Mitsubishi Heavy IndustriesN/A
    • Fuji Electric42.232 peers
  • Efficiency

    • Hitachi2625 peers
    • Mitsubishi Electric68.211 peers
    • Mitsubishi Heavy Industries73.113 peers
    • Fuji Electric9035 peers
  • Financial strength

    • HitachiN/A
    • Mitsubishi ElectricN/A
    • Mitsubishi Heavy IndustriesN/A
    • Fuji ElectricN/A

Each dot is a company's percentile within its primary industry; peer groups may differ. Missing axes are labeled as unavailable. No combined score is calculated, and industry rank is not an investment recommendation.

Money flows side by side

Chart height is proportional to revenue.

Hitachi¥10.6T · keeps ¥11 per ¥100

※ Operating income is not disclosed; the chart goes straight to pretax income including investment gains

Mitsubishi Electric¥5.89T · keeps ¥7 per ¥100
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries¥4.97T · keeps ¥9 per ¥100

※ Operating income is not disclosed; the chart goes straight to pretax income including investment gains

Fuji Electric¥1.23T · keeps ¥11 per ¥100

Analyze this page with AI

Markdown with figures, units, periods and sources, ready to paste into ChatGPT or Claude.

Open Markdown