SoftBank Group×SoftBank Corp.×Rakuten×LY Corporation
Different ways of making money, on the same scale.
Same yardstick
| Metric | SoftBank GroupFY ending Mar 2026 | SoftBank Corp.FY ending Mar 2026 | RakutenFY ending Dec 2025 | LY CorporationFY ending Mar 2026 |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Revenue | ¥7.8T | ¥7.04T | ¥2.5T | ¥2.04T |
| COGS ratio | 48.5% | 51.9% | — | 26.0% |
| Operating margin | — | 14.8% | 0.6% | 16.8% |
| Net margin | 64.1% | 7.8% | -7.1% | 9.5% |
| FCF margin | -27.7% | 11.7% | 8.7% | — |
Highlighted = best value for that metric
Compare industry percentiles by axis
Each row uses the same 0–100 scale. Dots show each company's rank within its primary industry.
- SoftBank GroupPrimary industry: Internet Services & Apps
- SoftBank Corp.Primary industry: Telecom Carriers
- RakutenPrimary industry: E-commerce
- LY CorporationPrimary industry: E-commerce
CompanyRank
Revenue growth
- SoftBank Group31.340 peers
- SoftBank Corp.43.88 peers
- Rakuten7025 peers
- LY Corporation6625 peers
- SoftBank Group
Profitability
- SoftBank GroupN/A
- SoftBank Corp.59.111 peers
- Rakuten22.134 peers
- LY Corporation86.834 peers
- SoftBank Group
Cash conversion
- SoftBank GroupN/A
- SoftBank Corp.6510 peers
- Rakuten98.127 peers
- LY Corporation72.227 peers
- SoftBank Group
Efficiency
- SoftBank Group152 peers
- SoftBank Corp.22.711 peers
- Rakuten1.534 peers
- LY Corporation4.434 peers
- SoftBank Group
Financial strength
- SoftBank GroupN/A
- SoftBank Corp.N/A
- RakutenN/A
- LY CorporationN/A
- SoftBank Group
Each dot is a company's percentile within its primary industry; peer groups may differ. Missing axes are labeled as unavailable. No combined score is calculated, and industry rank is not an investment recommendation.
Money flows side by side
Chart height is proportional to revenue.
SoftBank Group¥7.8T · keeps ¥0 per ¥100
※ Operating income is not disclosed; the chart goes straight to pretax income including investment gains
SoftBank Corp.¥7.04T · keeps ¥15 per ¥100
Rakuten¥2.5T · keeps ¥1 per ¥100
※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined
LY Corporation¥2.04T · keeps ¥17 per ¥100
Analyze this page with AI
Markdown with figures, units, periods and sources, ready to paste into ChatGPT or Claude.