NTT×SoftBank Corp.×KDDI×Rakuten

Different ways of making money, on the same scale.

Same yardstick

MetricNTTFY ending Mar 2026SoftBank Corp.FY ending Mar 2026KDDIFY ending Mar 2026RakutenFY ending Dec 2025
Revenue¥14.4T¥7.04T¥6.07T¥2.5T
COGS ratio—51.9%57.3%—
Operating margin11.8%14.8%18.1%0.6%
Net margin7.2%7.8%11.6%-7.1%
FCF margin—11.7%18.3%8.7%

Highlighted = best value for that metric

Compare industry percentiles by axis

Each row uses the same 0–100 scale. Dots show each company's rank within its primary industry.

  • NTTPrimary industry: Telecom Carriers
  • SoftBank Corp.Primary industry: Telecom Carriers
  • KDDIPrimary industry: Telecom Carriers
  • RakutenPrimary industry: E-commerce
CompanyRank
  • Revenue growth

    • NTT31.38 peers
    • SoftBank Corp.43.88 peers
    • KDDI6.38 peers
    • Rakuten7025 peers
  • Profitability

    • NTT5011 peers
    • SoftBank Corp.59.111 peers
    • KDDI77.311 peers
    • Rakuten22.134 peers
  • Cash conversion

    • NTT2510 peers
    • SoftBank Corp.6510 peers
    • KDDI7510 peers
    • Rakuten98.127 peers
  • Efficiency

    • NTT13.611 peers
    • SoftBank Corp.22.711 peers
    • KDDI4.511 peers
    • Rakuten1.534 peers
  • Financial strength

    • NTTN/A
    • SoftBank Corp.N/A
    • KDDIN/A
    • RakutenN/A

Each dot is a company's percentile within its primary industry; peer groups may differ. Missing axes are labeled as unavailable. No combined score is calculated, and industry rank is not an investment recommendation.

Money flows side by side

Chart height is proportional to revenue.

NTT¥14.4T · keeps ¥12 per ¥100

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

SoftBank Corp.¥7.04T · keeps ¥15 per ¥100
KDDI¥6.07T · keeps ¥18 per ¥100
Rakuten¥2.5T · keeps ¥1 per ¥100

※ Cost of revenue is not disclosed; expenses are combined

Analyze this page with AI

Markdown with figures, units, periods and sources, ready to paste into ChatGPT or Claude.

Open Markdown